Social Media
-
Instagram’s Newest Feature Is Making Its Users Want To Quit Instagram's new Ad Breaks feature could combat doom scrolling, but at the expense of the user. -
Why Paid Apps Could Be the Future of Online Communities A 32,000 strong Facebook group has officially moved to a paid app, and now charges a membership fee of $5 a month. -
US TikTok Ban Edges Closer After House Passes Crucial Bill TikTok - which adds $24bn to the US economy annually - says the bill threatens the free speech of 170 million of Americans. -
How to Delete Your Glassdoor Account and Remove All Data (With Images) After the anonymity of Glassdoor has been pulled into question, users are looking to delete their accounts. We show you how. -
US TikTok Ban Edges Closer to Reality After House Passes Bill TikTok's US ban inches closer to become reality, as politicians vote to enact bill that would see it removed from app stores. -
Is TikTok Banned? How and Why New Bill Could Ban TikTok If passed, the bill would give ByteDance 180 days to fully divest from TikTok or see the app banned across the country. -
TikTok’s New Ecommerce Tools Are the Next Step in Social Shopping Click product links, see brand showcases and watch TikTok's version of a TV shopping channel: TikTok has ecommerce ambitions. -
Facebook and Instagram Back Online After Massive Meta Outage The two Meta platforms went down Tuesday morning, leaving thousands without access to their social media accounts. -
Reddit Data Will Soon Be Used to Train AI Models for Google The partnership will see a more effective integration between the two platforms, but how do Reddit users feel about it? -
Facebook and Instagram Plan to Label All AI-Generated Images The move is a step in the right direction, but experts warn that the technology is "easily evaded." -
Bluesky Now Available to All – How to Join the Social Network Been keen to try out the Twitter-like social network? Here’s how to do it. -
How to Turn Off Instagram Read Receipts: Two Ways to Enhance Your Privacy Instagram now lets you turn off the read receipts that tell other users that you've seen their message. Here's how to do it.